How long does it take to boil eggs?

It takes about 10 minutes after the water has come to a boil. Once water has come to a boil, shut off the heat, and cover pot with lid. Once ten minutes is up, then you can cool the eggs and peel for a perfectly boiled egg.

---

Place eggs in a large saucepan. Cover them with cool water by 1 inch. Cover the pan with a lid and bring water to a rolling boil over high heat; when the water has reached a boil, set the timer for the desired time. Boil for 6 – 7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard boiled eggs.