Who is the highest paid major league baseball player?

Alex Rodriguez is the highest paid baseball player of all time, with over $450 million in earnings. Mike Trout was the highest paid in 2019

---

Mike Trout is the highest-paid player in baseball in 2019 with $39 million, including $3 million off the field from endorsements and memorabilia.