What is the difference between pizza sauce and spaghetti sauce?

Pizza sauce is made with uncooked tomatoes while spaghetti and pasta sauce use cooked tomatoes. Uncooked tomatoes causes the sauce to be thicker.

---

Pizza sauce is usually thicker than pasta sauce. Pizza sauce can be uncooked or cooked whereas pasta sauce is usually cooked. Both sauces can be seasoned from the same spices and herbs but pizza sauce is often spicier.