Can i substitute coconut oil for shortening?

You can substitute coconut oil for any fat, such as butter, vegetable oil, olive oil, or shortening at a 1:1 ratio. If the recipe calls for 1 tablespoon shortening, use 1 tablespoon coconut oil instead.