How often do you water a palm tree?

Most palm trees should be watered at least two or three times a week. The soil around the tree should always feel slightly damp.

---

Palm trees like moist soil and need to be watered when the top 1-2” of soil is dry. If the tree is in a container, the recommendation is for the water amount to equal the size of the container and to water the tree 2-3 times per week as needed.