How long do i boil eggs to make them hard boiled?

The boiling time for hard-boiled eggs is at least 5 minutes, on medium heat, with most people boiling a bit longer, for about 6 to 7 minutes. Once boiled, cool the eggs in cold water and peel immediately to avoid shells sticking. Serve or use the egg in the cooking recipe without any further delays.

---

Add cold water to come at least 1 inch above the eggs. Cover and bring the water to a boil; turn off the heat. Let the eggs stand covered in the hot water for 15 minutes for large eggs, 12 minutes for medium, and 18 minutes for extra large.

---

Start in cold water and bring to a boil. As soon as they start to boil, set timer for 15 minutes. Immediately dump the hot water and run cold water over them. They should be perfectly hard boiled

---

12 minutes after a roiling boil. Once the water is at a rolling boil, turn off the heat and cover the pot with the lid. Allow the eggs to sit in the hot water for: 3 minutes for SOFT boiled eggs: 6 minutes for MEDIUM boiled eggs: 12 minutes for HARD boiled eggs.

---

Place eggs in a large saucepan. Cover them with cool water by 1 inch. Cover with a lid and bring water to a boil over high heat; when the water has reached a boil, set the timer for the desired time. Boil for 6 - 7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard-boiled eggs.

---

Hard boil eggs need to be placed at least 7 minutes in boiling water to reach its point