Why are fire trucks red according to monty python?

Because they have 8 wheels and 4 people on them, & 4 + 8 is 12, 12 inches are a foot, & a foot is a ruler, & Queen Elizabeth was a ruler, & Queen Elizabeth was also a ship, & ships sail the seas, & in the seas are fish, & the fish have fins, & the Finns fought the Russians, & the Russians are red.