How much ribs do you have on each side?

There are 12 ribs on each side (24 ribs total). The top 7 pairs of ribs are considered "true" ribs as they connect to the sternum, while the lower 5 pairs of ribs can be referred to as "false" ribs as they are connected to costal cartilage.