How to cook yellow carrots?

Heat oil in a large skillet over medium-high. Add carrots. Sprinkle with kosher salt and black pepper. Cook, stirring occasionally, until carrots are browned in spots and tender-crisp, 6 to 8 minutes. Remove from heat, and sprinkle with fresh thyme leaves. Serve immediately.