How fast can a treadmill go?

The speed range of a treadmill varies by brand and model. Lower-end, less expensive treadmills can top out at 8 mph or 10 mph, which is 12.9 kph and 16.1 kph, respectively. Mid-range and higher-end treadmills typically have maximum speeds of 12 mph, or 19.3 kph.