What happened in the year nineteen ten?

Several memorable events happened in 1910: February 8, 1910 - The Boy Scouts of America was founded. May 16, 1910 - The United States Bureau of Mines was authorized by an act of the U.S. Congress. May 25, 1910 - The only flight taken together by Wilbur and Orville Wright occurred in Dayton, Ohio.