How do i cook salmon on the barbecue?

Rub each salmon piece with olive oil and sprinkle with desired seasonings such as garlic, salt, basil, onion. Heat coals, gas grill, or grill pan to medium heat. Put salmon on grill. Cover and grill over medium heat for 5 to 7 minutes per side. The salmon is done when it flakes easily with a fork.