How do you cook burger?

Use 80/20 ground beef & avoid beef that is 15% or less fat. Form the patties gently, as too much pressure will make them less tender. Chill for 20 minutes, salt right before cooking, and cook over high heat on a cast iron skillet or grill. Flip after 2-4 minutes & cook for no more than 10 minutes.