Who is mr. doudel?

Jacob Doudel (1760-1830) enlisted as a drummer under his uncle , Michael Doudel , in the Flying camp 1776 .He was allowed a pension for twelve months actual service as a musician ,Pennsylvania line. He was born and died in York, Pennsylvania.