What is the scotch neat?

Scotch neat refers to two ounces of scotch served without ice

---

A Scotch neat is a room-temperature pour, usually in a tumbler (also called a rocks glass), with nothing added. No ice, no mixers, no steps at all between bottle and glass, just the Scotch of choice, and nothing else.