Can gorillas see color?

Gorillas have good eyesight which is used for finding and identifying food and to detect movement. As daytime herbivores they probably have color vision, a useful adaptation for finding ripening fruits in treetops.

---

Gorillas have good eyesight which is used for finding and identifying food and to detect movement. As daytime herbivores they probably have color vision, a useful adaptation for finding ripening fruits in treetops. Primates have forward facing eyes rather than one on each side of their head.