What's a javelin missile?

Javelin is a fire-and-forget missile with lock-on before launch and automatic self-guidance. Thanks to this fire-and-forget system, the firing team may change their position as soon as the missile has been launched, or prepare to fire on their next target while the first missile is still in the air.