How much was twenty dollars worth in nineteen twelve?

Twenty dollars in 1912 was roughly equivalent to nearly a thousand dollars today. Wage earners only brought home between $200-$400 per YEAR. A car could be bought for around $100.

---

20 dollars in 1912 is the equivalent to 975 dollars in 2020.