What's the closest color to blue?

Blue is the color of light between violet and green on the visible spectrum. Hues of blue include indigo and ultramarine, closer to violet; pure blue, without any mixture of other colors; Cyan, midway in the spectrum between blue and green, and the other blue-greens turquoise, teal, and aquamarine.