How long does s. p. f. thirty last?

Spf stands for sun protection factor, and the following number is how long your sun protection will last. For example, if you burn after 10 minutes of unprotected sun exposure and you are wearing SPF 30 you will get 5 hours of sun protection. 10 minutes times 30 equals 5 hours.