How do you get rid of red squirrels?

Here's how to repel squirrels: Spread predator urine around your garden. Try sprinkling cayenne pepper, ground chili peppers, pepper flakes, and/or garlic pepper on and around your plants. Birds can't taste capsaicin, so add some cayenne pepper to those bird feeders to deter squirrels.