How tall is the world's tallest water slide?

168 feet Verrückt - German meaning "crazy" - was a water slide at the Schlitterbahn Kansas City water park. It was permanently closed after an incident resulting in the decapitation of a ten-year-old. At 168 feet 7 inches (51.38 m), Verrückt was the world's tallest water slide when it opened in 2014