How do you put a banner on a shield in minecraft pocket edition?

To make a custom shield, place one shield and one banner in the 3 by 3 crafting grid. When making a custom shield, it is important that the shield and banner are placed in the exact correct pattern. In the second row, there should be 1 banner in the first box and 1 shield in the second box.