What is an m. eight seventy?

The M870 is a pump-action, 12-gauge shotgun in use throughout the US military. The M870, typically with a 10-inch barrel and with stock removed, is loaded with special breaching rounds which are used to shoot away door hinges and locks. Effective range‎: ‎40 meters