How to get crystal in minecraft?

In Minecraft, Prismarine crystals are items that can be obtained by defeating guardians or elder guardians. These mobs have a 40% chance and a 1/3 chance of dropping prismarine crystals upon death. Prismarine crystals can also be dropped by sea lanterns when not using a Silk Touch tool