What's the difference between milk chocolate chips and semi sweet chocolate chips?

It is the type of chocolate that is used to make the chips. The variation in cocoa content is one of the main differences between semisweet and milk chocolate. The cocoa content of semisweet chocolate is approximately 35 percent, while milk chocolate's cocoa content is between 10 to 15 percent.