Why was andrew jackson in peached?

Andrew Jackson was never impeached. President Andrew Johnson was. Andrew Johnson was the 17th U.S. president and was also from the state of Tennessee. Johnson was the first president to ever be impeached. He was impeached by the House of Representatives but not convicted by the Senate.