How much does the average cat live?

The average cat has nine lives which tend to last them upwards of ten to twelve years. Some cats are more careful and lose their lives at a slower rate. These cats can live more than 20 years.

---

Cat lifespan varies from breed to breed; however, the average lifespan of a free-roaming cat is less than 3 years, whereas the lifespan of an indoor cat averages 15 to 18 years. Spayed & neutered cats live longer because they do not develop ovarian or testicular cancers. Per VetInfo.com