What animals are in the savannah?

The different savannas of the world support different populations of animals. They vary from invertebrates (like grasshoppers, termites, and beetles) to large mammals. You will find lions and elephants in Africa, elephants and tigers in India, and kangaroos and wallabies in Australia.