Where did the phrase ready freddy come from?

In the fifties, the phrase “ready Teddy” was in use. It was used to describe guys who were ready for action. Freddie Mercury and 'Queen' popularized the phrase "Ready Freddy" in the song "Crazy Little Thing Called Love."