How strong is tyrannosaur?

A T Rex had a bite force of 12,000 pounds. Its huge blunt serrated teeth and strong jaw, gave it a bite powerful enough to crush the bones of its prey. Tyrannosaurus rex, which means King Tyrant Lizard, has earned a reputation as one of the largest and most terrifying predators of all dinosaurs.