Tell me about kombucha?

Kombucha is a fermented tea. This means that it’s a tea that has a culture of bacteria and yeast added. The addition of the bacteria and yeast causes fermentation, which adds probiotic benefits to the brew.

---

Kombucha is a fermented, lightly effervescent, sweetened black tea drink commonly consumed for its purported health benefits. Sometimes the beverage is called kombucha tea to distinguish it from the culture of bacteria and yeast. Juice, spices, fruit or other flavorings are often added.