What are cloudberries?

Cloudberries are an edible raspberry-like fruit native to the Arctic and subarctic regions of the north temperate zone. They are also known as salmonberry, yellowberry, bakeapple, bakeberry, malka, or baked apple berry.

---

cloudberry, (Rubus chamaemorus), also called salmonberry, yellowberry, bakeapple, bakeberry, malka, or baked apple berry, creeping herbaceous plant in the rose family (Rosaceae), native to the Arctic and subarctic regions of the north temperate zone, and its edible raspberry-like fruit.