What is the conversion for dog years?

The easy way to calculate a dog’s age is to take 1 dog year and multiple it by 7 years. Another way is first year of a dog’s life is 15 years of a human’s life. The second year of a dog’s life equals about nine years for a human. After that, very human year equals approximately five years for a dog.