Does doctor phil have a doctorate degree?

Phillip Calvin McGraw (born September 1, 1950), known as “Dr. Phil”, is an American television personality and author who is the host of the television show Dr. Phil. He holds a doctorate in clinical psychology, but is not licensed to practice.