Is nail polish flammable?

Although nail polish remover is more highly flammable, nail polish does pose a smaller but real risk of catching fire from open flames. If you are using a candle, make sure to blow it out and keep it at a safe distance before you apply or remove any nail polish.

---

Nail polish is flammable because of the ingredient acetone.