Where is hudson valley new york?

The Hudson Valley region is a ten-county region of New York state that extends 150 miles, from the tip of Manhattan north to the state capital of Albany. It includes the counties of Albany, Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Putnam, Rensselaer, Rockland, Ulster, and West Chester.