Who is the united states youth poet laureate?

Alexandra Huynh was named the 2021 National Youth Poet Laureate. Alexandra is the 18-year-old 2020 United States Youth Poet Laureate from Sacramento, CA. Amanda Gorman was the previous Youth Poet Laureate and is famous for the poem she recited at Biden's Presidential Inauguration.