Do spiders sleep?

Spiders do not sleep like humans do, but like us, they do have daily cycles of activity and rest. Many spiders are more active at night because a lot of creatures that would happily eat spiders, for instance birds, are more likely to be active by day. This helps them avoid becoming a snack.