Do black widows live in virginia?

Yes. The U.S. east coast contains two sub-species of spider; the Northern Black Widow, and the Southern Black Widow. The range of the Northern Black Widow stretches from Northern Florida to Canada, and passes directly through Virginia. The Southern Black Widow is not usually seen in Virginia.