What's a wither skeleton in minecraft?

Wither Skeletons are rare mobs that can be found in The Nether , mainly in Nether Fortresses . They were released in the Pretty Scary Update (1.4. 2). Upon death, a Wither Skeleton will drop Coal , Bones , a Stone Sword , and rarely (1 in 50 chance) their Head .