What's the name of the river that runs through chicago?

The Chicago River flows through the city of Chicago. The river made Chicago strategic, as the connection between the Great Lakes and the Mississippi Valley waterways. The river is the only one in the world to be made to flow in the opposite direction of its natural direction by civil engineering.