What states surround illinois?

Illinois is bordered by Wisconsin to the north, Michigan via a water boundary in Lake Michigan to north east; Indiana to the east; Kentucky to south east, the Mississippi River forms a natural border with Missouri and Iowa to the west. The states nickname is "The Prairie State".

---

Illinois is bordered by Wisconsin to the north, Michigan via a water boundary in Lake Michigan to north east; Indiana to the east; Kentucky to south east, the Mississippi River forms a natural border with Missouri and Iowa to the west.

---

Missouri, Kentucky, Indiana, Michigan, and Iowa.