Why is bohemian rhapsody called bohemian rhapsody?

In the title to the song, "Bohemian" refers to an artist and "Rhapsody" refers to a fantasy vision. It's likely that the songwriter, Freddy Mercury, conceived the work as a fantasy expression of his own life.