Who is mr. nosy bunk?

Mr. Noseybonk was a puzzle solver in the British show Jigsaw from the years 1979-1984 which was hosted by Gideon Kane. He played a mute character who tried to solve a multitude of puzzles, which ranged from things like golfing, solving the Rubik's cube to finding an air pumper.