What was the biggest wildfire?

According to Wikipedia, the largest wildfire in U.S. history was the Great Fire of 1910. 87 people, including 78 firefighters, were killed and several towns destroyed across northern Idaho and western Montana. Approximately 2,000 separate blazes burned an area the size of Connecticut.