Who was billie jean?

Billie Jean was the titular character for a 1983 hit song by Michael Jackson. In it, a singer encounters an obsessed fan who claims that he fathered her baby son. Billie Jean was not a real person. Rather, she was a composite character of groupies that Jackson met while touring as the Jackson 5.