What's a red eye coffee?

A “red eye“ coffee is a cup of brewed coffee topped off with a shot of espresso. Additionally, a cup of brewed coffee with two shots (or more) of espresso is referred to as a “black eye”.

---

Brewed coffee with added shot of espresso.