How deep is the mariners trench?

The Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench is the deepest known point in Earth's oceans. In 2010 the United States Center for Coastal & Ocean Mapping measured the depth of the Challenger Deep at 36,070 feet below sea level with an estimated vertical accuracy of ± 40 meters.