What was matt dillon's horse's name?

In "The Bullet: Part 1", Festus calls Matt's horse Buck. This is the only time Dillon's horse is given a name in a Gunsmoke episode. Arness wrote a 1958 article where he said the name of his horse was Faithful Old Buck.